Little Rock
Rogers
Jonesboro
Austin
MitchellWilliamsLaw.com

Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C.

Arkansas Natural Resources Commission: June 1st Meeting Scheduled



Walter Wright, Jr. wwright@mwlaw.com (501) 688.8839

05/25/2022

The Arkansas Natural Resources Commission has scheduled its next meeting for June 1st at 9:30 a.m.

The meeting will be held at the Arkansas Department of Agriculture, 1 Natural Resources Drive in Little Rock

The agenda includes the following:

- Administration
- Director's Report Chris Colclasure
- Financial Assistance Report Inoussa Zaki
- Legal Report Wade Hodge
- Wetland and Riparian Tax Credit Committee Recommendation & Approval Tate Wentz
- Conservation Megan Perkins
- District Board Appointments/Reappointments
- Fiscal Year 2023 State Grants-to-Districts
- Fiscal year 2023 Line Item Funding
- Fiscal Year 2023 Beaver Funding Allocation
- Section Presentations
- Annual Groundwater Management Protection Report Blake Forrest
- Water Quality Presentation Tate Wentz
- Water Resources Development Division Debby Dickson
- Applications for Financial Assistance
- Arkansas Environmental Training Academy
- Arkansas Rural Water Association Circuit Rider Grant
- Arkansas Rural Water Association Public Water Systems Grant
- Benton County Water Authority #4
- Central Arkansas Water
- H2Ozarks (formerly Ozarks Water Watch)
- Melbourne, City of
- Mountainburg, City of
- Rock-Moore Public Water Authority
- Request for Additional Funding
- East End Improvement District #1
- McLean Bottoms Levee & Drainage District #3

- Northwest Arkansas Conservation Authority
- Searcy Board of Public Utilities Water Association
- Report on De-obligation of Funding
- Dermott
- El Dorado
- Jennette
- North Little Rock
- Perry County
- Runyan
- Activity Reports
- USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service Amanda Mathis
- Arkansas Association of Conservation Districts Debbie Moreland
- U of A Cooperative Extension Service Dr. Mike Daniels
- U of A at Pine Bluff School of Agriculture Dr. Bruce W. McGowan, Interim Dean
- US Geological Survey Drew Westerman
- Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality TBD

A copy of the draft agenda can be found <u>here</u>.