ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT DIVISION OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

NOTICE OF ENFORCEMENT ACTIONS

Public notice is hereby given that the Division of Environmental Quality (DEQ) has entered into the Consent Administrative Orders and has issued the Notices of Violation listed below. Documents for these enforcement matters can be made available for inspection or copying by contacting the Division of Environmental Quality, 5301 Northshore Drive, North Little Rock, Arkansas 72118-5317. There may be a charge to cover photocopying costs for some documents. Copies of enforcement documents, including those referenced in this notice, also are available for viewing on the DEQ website at http://www.adeq.state.ar.us/legal/cao_info.asp. Further, DEQ is accepting written comments from the public regarding these matters. Such comments must be sent to Division of Environmental Quality, at the above address, within 30 days after publication of this Notice. If a comment on any proposed Consent Administrative Order is received by DEQ within this time period, in accordance with Act 163 of 1993, the person submitting the comment may request the Arkansas Pollution Control and Ecology Commission to set aside the order in the matter by filing a petition with the Commission Secretary. If a comment on any Notice of Violation is received by DEO within this time period, the person submitting the comment will be given notice of any hearings held on the matter and shall have the right to intervene in any hearing in the matter by filing a petition for intervention with the Commission Secretary. Any such petition must be filed in accordance with applicable rules and sent to the Commission Secretary, 3800 Richards Rd., North Little Rock, AR 72117.

CONSENT ADMINISTRATIVE ORDERS

Unpermitted Wastewater Treatment System serving the area of Dawn Hill Country Club Resort Townhouses and Cynthianna Townhouses; John Wood, individually; Holly Wood, individually; Dawn Hill Townhouse & Condominium Property Owners Association, Inc.; and Kevin Escobar, Benton County, Office of Water Quality, No Penalty, LIS No. 24-129

Devonshire Manor Property Owners Association, Inc., Baxter County, Office of Water Quality, \$500.00 Penalty, LIS No. 24-130

City of Bradley, Lafayette County, Office of Water Quality, \$7,400.00 Penalty, LIS No. 24-131

City of Camden, Ouachita County, Office of Land Resources, \$6,759.00 Penalty, LIS No. 24-132

Arkansas Analytical, Inc., Pulaski County, Office of Water Quality, \$5,500.00 Penalty, LIS No. 24-133

Searcy Board of Public Utilities, White County, Office of Water Quality, \$5,200.00 Penalty, LIS No. 24-134

City of Lockesburg, Sevier County, Office of Water Quality, \$4,600.00 Penalty, LIS No. 24-135

AMENDMENT NO. 001 TO CONSENT ADMINISTRATIVE ORDERS

Arkansas Department of Corrections, Cummins Unit, Lincoln County, Office of Water Quality, No Penalty, LIS No. 22-063-001

City of Sulphur Rock, Independence County, Office of Water Quality, No Penalty, LIS No. 21-136-001

Grand Prairie Bayou Two Public Water Authority, Mt. Tabor Estates Wastewater Treatment Facility, Lonoke County, Office of Water Quality, No Penalty, LIS No. 21-096-001

Dated this 8th day of September, 2024 Bailey Taylor, Chief Administrator of Environment and Division of Environmental Quality Director