

## STATE OF ARKANSAS BUREAU OF LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH

Marty Garrity, Director

Kevin Anderson, Assistant Director for Fiscal Services

Tim Carlock, Assistant Director for Information Technology

Matthew Miller, Assistant Director for Legal Services

Richard Wilson, Assistant Director

## Meeting Notice WATER PROVIDER LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE

Legislative Members

Sen. Alan Clark, Co-Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Scott Flippo

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Tim Lemons, Co-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Justin Boyd

Judge Rick Davis Mr. Mark Bennett Mr. Jack Critcher Mr. Daniel Dawson Mr. Alan Fortenberry Mr. Tom Fox Mr. Barry Haas Mr. Dale Kimbrow Mr. Dennis Sternberg Mr. Barry Weathers Ms. Jennifer Enos Ms. Jean Noble

The Water Provider Legislative Task Force will meet <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>January 8</u>, <u>2019 at 1:00 p.m. in Room 151</u>, <u>State Capitol</u>. Task Force members will do a final review of the draft report. The text of the draft report is included.

For those legislators who also serve on the Senate and House City, County, & Local Affairs Committees, the committees are meeting jointly that morning on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>January 8</u>, <u>2019 at 9:30 a.m. in Room B, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, MAC Building</u>. Discussion will center on Arkansas's statewide 9-1-1 system and will include a presentation by Mr. Justin Vaughn, Public Sector-Shared Solutions, AT&T Services, Inc., Kansas City, MO.

Please be advised that out-going members will not be eligible to receive per diem and mileage after December 31, 2018.

An agenda will follow later. We hope to include the draft legislation in that same email.

## Karen Holliday

Senior Legislative Analyst Bureau of Legislative Research One Capitol Mall, 5th Floor Little Rock, AR 72201 501-537-9167 karenh@blr.arkansas.gov